News Flash


Posted on: October 22, 2020

Tim Coleman selected Tennessee Police Chief of the Year

Tim Coleman-COTY2020

Chief Tim Coleman, 2020 Tennessee Police Chief of the Year

The Chief of the Year honor is awarded by the Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police, based on the following criteria:

  • Ability to be progressive, innovative, and professional in the management of their department;
  • Involvement in the community they serve;
  • Involvement with local, county, state, and national organizations to promote and enhance the professional image of all police personnel; and
  • Involvement in the Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police.

TACP Executive Director Maggie McLean Duncan, in announcing the award, said: "Tim has been a strong supporter of all TACP efforts and agencies in Tennessee.  He has worked specifically in the background with connecting assistance to a number of situations.  He has helped families and agencies of fallen officers in Tennessee.  His efforts have led to amazing resources being provided to these heroes' families.  He is always present when an officer is tragically taken from us to offer his condolences and his immediate assistance with resources for the family." 

Tim has been a member of the Berry Hill Police Department for 25 years.  He was appointed Chief of Police in December 2018, after serving eight months as Interim Chief.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home