Posted on: March 5, 2018

Berry Hill Commissioner Election - March 20th

Berry Hill Mayor Mike Galehouse and Commissioner Dennis Sheffield are the only candidates for the two seats on the Berry Hill Board of Commissioners up for election on March 20th.  The City's three Commissioners are elected to four year staggered terms, with elections held in even-numbered years.  Tennessee state law provides that, when there is an uncontested municipal election, not held in conjunction with another primary, special, or general election, there shall not be an early voting period.  It also provides that, in such an uncontested election in a city with a population of less than 5000, the voting hours on election day shall be reduced to 10:00 am to 6:00 pm.  

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home


Posted on: August 16, 2017